Declare your goal and show ‘what beautiful really is’

 

I just declared a goal on the website of Under Armour, a US company selling sportswear. I came across their marketing campaign ‘What’s Beautiful’ and it inspired me to become fitter (and to lose some weight … my daughter is 10 months now … so no more excuses).

The campaign aims at redefining female athletes and they invite women to show ‘what beautiful really is’ by declaring their own personal fitness goal. My aim is not to win since I really do not want to become the face of Under Armour (though winning free sports gear and a nutritionist consultation would be welcomed), but I am curious about the flow and the campaign as such. Quite some women already declared their own goal, which creates a community, allowing all of us to see each others’ challenges on Facebook and to stimulate/ feel supported when you start losing your enthusiasm.

I  suggest all of you to join me, post video’s, photo and motivating words to convince the jury about your most impressive and ambitious journey. Public votes in the end!

Good luck to all the participating athletes!

Declare your goal here!  

Leave a Reply

